A hectic few weeks


After getting laid off from my full-time job last year, I spent the last few months of 2009 doing free-lance work whenever possible and just trying to make ends meet.  While it tends to be entertaining, it definitely does nothing to diminish my impressive collection of gray hair.  However, my Christmas present this year was a full-time ColdFusion development position in Greensboro, NC.  After a few rough months and a year of jumping from contract to contract that was probably the best gift I have ever received.

That being said, 2010 is off to a great start even if the first few weeks have been a little crazy.  Unfortunately my only laptop decided to burn itself up, but it was on its last leg so that wasn’t a huge surprise.  I am saving up for a new machine so I can get back to work on the personal and collaboration projects planned for this year.  I definitely intend to pick up some new frameworks and write a lot more jQuery.  If I learn something new, I will share with all of you.

I hope you all are having a great year as well.

About Robert Zehnder

Web application developer specializing in ColdFusion/Railo and Open Source development.

Posted on January 22, 2010, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Welcome to North Carolina Shane!

    DW

  2. Hadn’t heard – congrats on the new gig and good luck. NC is a dream compared to Mississippi 🙂

  3. I appreciate it guys! Thanks 😀

  4. Glad to have you here! Lots of interesting info on your blog.

Leave a Reply

