Chat demo ColdBox application pushed to GitHub


Back in June I ported a simple chat application so that it would work with the Coldbox framework. Brad Wood suggested making the entire application freely available on GitHub instead of posting the individual components as Gists. Well, I finally got around to doing that and you may find my entire demo site here:

http://github.com/robertz/Demos

As long as your server supports SES URLs you should be in business. I do use submodules with my git projects so you will have to ensure that the coldbox-platform submodule is initialized.

I also have been playing around with Vagrant so I can easily spin up a virtual machine that matches my production environment. I have a box setup with Railo using Nginx as a proxy that I am currently using for development and if anyone is interested I may make that available for download. It is great to start working on a new project and just typing “vagrant up” to spin up the dev server without having to worry about doing a server config. Vagrant is just awesome.

About Robert Zehnder

Web application developer specializing in ColdFusion/Railo and Open Source development.

Posted on September 27, 2013, in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great news, thanks!

    Vagrant is new to me, and that sounds incredible. Wouldn’t mind seeing some more info!

  2. @Luis: I don’t know that it is deserving of being posted there, but I will :)

    @Eric: I will try to get something together on Vagrant. It definitely makes development much easier. For a head start you can checkout http://www.vagrantup.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 831 other followers

